falobot.blogg.se

Diablo 2 resurrected crash on launch
Diablo 2 resurrected crash on launch








I don’t know what changed from all previous Betas to the Live version to cause these crashes, or if it only happens to PCs with an SSD but they have done a terrible job at not fixing the crash issue. It is been an entire month since Blizzard Entertainment launched Diablo 4. If I could just press F on a town portal and get a dropdown menu to destroy the town portal, that would be very helpful to the crashes.īut is the Town Portal a real issue? Or is there something else going on? Most of the times, I don’t need to use the Town Portal to return back to where I was. That might explain why my PC didn’t have any crashes during any of the past Beta tests as I played them with a old-school hard disk.īefore you say, ohh your PC is old and can’t handle Diablo 4, well, then how comes so many people are complaining about client crashes? How comes my 2016 PC could handle all Beta tests without much of a problem?Ī temporary fix for the Town Portal could be to give us the option of a animation-less town portal as an optional setting in the Graphics tab and or the ability to cancel a town portal. I switched to a Samsung 970 EVO Plus after the Server Slam. It could potentially be an issue with writing to SSDs. It is so obvious there are issues with the Town Portal or loading/memory issues. As soon as you get the message onscreen: “ Warning: Your return town portal will be closed once you leave town” … press the SPACEBAR to speed up while mounted. Walk a few steps after teleporting, and the client will randomly crash. Most of my client crashes can be traced down to teleporting to town via Town Portal. Ever since the game went Live, I have experienced minimum of 10 client crashes per day, and that’s the bare minimum.

diablo 2 resurrected crash on launch

Diablo 4 felt very stable throughout testing with very limited disconnects or client crashes. I played Diablo 4 during the NDA test, early access beta, open beta, and server slam.










Diablo 2 resurrected crash on launch